Office of the Provost

Keith Williamson, Ph.D. serves as Vice President for Academic Affairs and Provost. His office is on the second floor of Leavitt Hall. Professor Laurie Flood serves as Dean of Faculty and her office is 117 Dismukes Hall.

Appointments to see the Provost or the Dean of Faculty may be made through Cindra Leeman, the Executive Assistant. Her office is located on the 2nd floor of Leavitt, Room #213, adjacent to the Provost’s office.

The Provost’s office is responsible for the academic program and various offices of academic support. The Dean of Faculty, as well as the Academic Department Chairs,  Registrar, Directors of Academic Support and Library Services, and Career Services are all responsible to the Provost.

Academic policies appear in the college catalog.

The Dean recognizes students’ outstanding academic achievement each semester. To view the Fall 2023 Dean’s List, click here.