Alumni Association

The Maine Maritime Academy Alumni Association is a non-profit, independent alumni association that maintains close ties with the school. All MMA graduates are considered members of the Alumni Association and all are invited to run for board positions, as per the Association bylaws.

President:
Joe Cote ’82
32 Locksley Ln
Brewer, ME 04412
jcote@cianbro.com

Vice President:
Bill Full ’76
3 Balsam Dr
Cumberland Center, ME 04021
bill@ecys.com

Treasurer:
Cal Lechman ’65
6 Sweet Haven Ln
Harpswell, ME 04079

Clerk:
Mike Savasuk ’74
26 Stony Ridge Rd
Cumberland, ME 04110
michael@mxslaw.comPast President:
Jim Proulx ’85
126 Silk Farm Road
Concord, NH 03301
jimproulx@proulxoilandpropane.com

Myles Block ‘06
114 Royal Road
Bangor, ME 04401
mblock06@mainemaritimealumni.org
Patrick Cloud ’21 (student)
Castine, ME
patrick.cloud@mma.edu

Mary Hutchins ’11
PO Box 125
Grantham, NH 03753
maryesc18@yahoo.com

M. Shawn Longfellow ’86
1008 Rosea Court
Leland, NC 28451
shawn.longfellow@gmail.com

Troy Malbon ’89
69 Anthony Avenue
Topsham, ME 04086
troy.malbon@ubs.com

Chet Manuel ’67
51 Crescent St
Skowhegan, ME 04976
cxcmanuel@gmail.com

Steve Rendall ’96
1 Squire Lane
York, ME 03909
rendalls@gmail.comJeff Riedel ’86
1 Mantle Court
Stafford, VA 22556
jriedel@rp-tech.net

Kailyn Russell ’22 (student)
Bar Harbor, Maine
kailyn.russell@mma.eduJack Spratt BS ’93 / MS ’02
577 Castine Rd
Castine, ME 04421
sejackspratt@gmail.com

Ben Strickland ’95
11562 Westwood Blvd Apt 933
Orlando, FL 32821
benjamin.strickland@mac.com

Andrew Strosahl ’05
18 Beacon Circle
Dover, NH 03820
acstrosahl@gmail.com

David Witherill ’76
5 Candlewick Lane
Cumberland, ME 04021
penbaydw@gmail.com

Chapters and Groups

The strength of the MMA Alumni Association lies in the presence of regional chapters and groups across the U.S. run by area alumni and supported by the Alumni Association. Chapters host social and business networking events, build ties between current students and alumni, and help promote MMA and its mission.

To get involved with an existing alumni chapter or new area network, please contact the Alumni Relations office at 207-326-2337.

Bangor Sea Dogs

John E. Burns III ’85
Email

Bay State (MA)

Samuel Rowe ’65
Email

Casco Bay

Pat Zrioka ’87
Email

Connecticut

Richard Slack ’93
Email

Delaware Valley (Philly/NJ)

Tom Lord ’87
Email

Florida (Tampa)

David Knapp ’86
Email

Jacksonville

David Lane ’68
Email

Kennebec Valley

Jon Fortier ’86
Email

Ned Andrews

Ben Cameron
Email

Northern California (San Francisco area)

Michael Chambers ’80
Email

Panama

Juan Carlos Molino ’89
Email

Penobscot Bay

Lindsey Pinkham ’04
Email

Puget Sound (Northwest)

Minh Harriman’84
Email

Seacoast (NH)

Mike Grigware ’87
Email

Southeast (LA/Gulf)

Norman Laskay ’62
Email

Southeast Atlantic (Charleston, SC)

Capt. Jay Stewart ’00
Email

Southern California (San Diego area)

Capt. Ralph Staples ’71
Email

Texas (Houston)

Sherri Hickman ’85
Email

Tidewater (Norfolk/VA Beach)

Michael Ward ’10
Email

Washington, DC

Josh Collamer ’98
Email