Alumni Association

The Maine Maritime Academy Alumni Association is a non-profit, independent alumni association that maintains close ties with the school. All MMA graduates are considered members of the Alumni Association and all are invited to run for board positions, as per the Association bylaws.

President:
Bill Full ’76
Cumberland Center, ME
bill@ecys.com

Vice President:
Frank Tepedino ’58
San Diego, CA
condorgrup@aol.com

Treasurer:
Cal Lechman ’65
Harpswell, ME

Clerk:
Andrew Strosahl ’05
Dover, NH
acstrosahl@gmail.comPast President:

Joe Cote ’82
Brewer, ME
jcote@cianbro.com

Myles Block ‘06
Bangor, ME
mblock06@mainemaritimealumni.org

Patrick Cloud ’21 (student)
Castine, ME
patrick.cloud@mma.edu

Paul Gallagher ’87
Seattle, WA
pgallagher@foss.com

Mary Hutchins ’11
Grantham, NH
maryesc18@yahoo.com

M. Shawn Longfellow ’86
Leland, NC
shawn.longfellow@gmail.com

Troy Malbon ’89
Topsham, ME
troy.malbon@ubs.com

Curt Nehring ’71
Chinook, WA
crbp140@centurytel.net

Jim Proulx ’85
Concord, NH 03301
jimproulx@proulxoilandpropane.com

Steve Rendall ’96
York, ME
rendalls@gmail.com

Jeff Riedel ’86
Stafford, VA
jriedel@rp-tech.net

Kailyn Russell ’22 (student)
Bar Harbor, Maine
kailyn.russell@mma.edu

Jack Spratt BS ’93 / MS ’02
Castine, ME
sejackspratt@gmail.com

Ben Strickland ’95
Orlando, FL
benjamin.strickland@mac.com

Ron Ward ’80
Anchorage, AK
captron@ak.net

Chapters and Groups

The strength of the MMA Alumni Association lies in the presence of regional chapters and groups across the U.S. run by area alumni and supported by the Alumni Association. Chapters host social and business networking events, build ties between current students and alumni, and help promote MMA and its mission.

To get involved with an existing alumni chapter or new area network, please contact the Alumni Relations office at 207-326-2337.

Bangor Sea Dogs

John E. Burns III ’85
Email

Bay State (MA)

Samuel Rowe ’65
Email

Casco Bay

Pat Zrioka ’87
Email

Connecticut

Richard Slack ’93
Email

Delaware Valley (Philly/NJ)

Tom Lord ’87
Email

Florida (Tampa)

David Knapp ’86
Email

Jacksonville

David Lane ’68
Email

Kennebec Valley

Jon Fortier ’86
Email

Ned Andrews

Ben Cameron
Email

Northern California (San Francisco area)

Michael Chambers ’80
Email

Panama

Juan Carlos Molino ’89
Email

Penobscot Bay

Lindsey Pinkham ’04
Email

Puget Sound (Northwest)

Minh Harriman’84
Email

Seacoast (NH)

Mike Grigware ’87
Email

Southeast (LA/Gulf)

Norman Laskay ’62
Email

Southeast Atlantic (Charleston, SC)

Capt. Jay Stewart ’00
Email

Southern California (San Diego area)

Capt. Ralph Staples ’71
Email

Texas (Houston)

Sherri Hickman ’85
Email

Tidewater (Norfolk/VA Beach)

Michael Ward ’10
Email

Washington, DC

Josh Collamer ’98
Email