The IT department is located in the caverns of Leavitt Hall.

Many issues can be resolved remotely, so please call the Help Desk at (207) 326-2240 or submit a Helpdesk ticket. When calling, if your call goes to voicemail, please leave a message and someone will return your call as soon as possible.

In-Person Helpdesk assistance in Leavitt Hall is available by appointment only.

The Help Desk utilizes a virtual line system called MyQ for appointments. You can get in line on your mobile device, see the estimated wait time for your appointment, and will be notified when to show up in-person.  You can also schedule a flex appointment for some point in the future that might be more convenient for you. Just go to myq.mma.edu.

Get In Line or Schedule Appointment

Helpdesk assistance for students is available in Curtis Hall, in the Curtis Hall study lounge located in the rear of the building by the mud lot door and the vending machines. No appointment is necessary for Curtis Hall. This area is open from 8 am to 6 pm Monday – Friday.  A remote station is manned during those times with professional staff via Zoom.  In addition, student workers as well as professional staff are available in that space periodically during the day.

Please review our:
Maine Maritime Academy Computing Guidelines

IT Helpdesk
326-2240 | helpdesk.mma.edu
User Support
Matthew Hebert
User Support Technician
326-2758 – matthew.hebert@mma.edu
Dallas Towle
User Support Specialist
326-4716 - dallas.towle@mma.edu
Will Martell
User Support Manager
326-2167 - will.martell@mma.edu
Application Support
Jake Adams
Systems Integration Specialist
326-2740 - jake.adams@mma.edu
Wendy Haslam
Systems Integration Specialist II
326-2247 - wendy.haslam@mma.edu
Dynnise Littlefield
Application Systems Manager
326-2490 - dynnise.littlefield@mma.edu
Nathaniel Zmek
Systems Support Specialist
326-2792 - nathaniel.zmek@mma.edu
Network Support
Norm Yates
Network Manager
326-2111 - nyates@mma.edu
Simulation Support
Chris Brinn
Simulation Specialist
326-2336 - christopher.brinn@mma.edu
John (Skip) Fendl
Simulation Technician
326-2330 - j.fendl@mma.edu
Website / Mobile App
Bryan Wolf
Emerging Technologies Coordinator / Webmaster
326-2737 - bryan.wolf@mma.edu
Leadership
Lisa Roy
Associate Vice President / Chief Technology Officer
326-4715 - lisa.roy@mma.edu