NEASC Self-Study Committees (10/29/2014)

* Denotes committee chair or co-chair

A. Standards Committees

Mission and Purposes - Standard One

Sam Teel* Professor of Marine Transportation

Anthony Boucher Student, Class of 2018, Power Engineering Technology

Lance Burton Asst. Professor of Engineering
Ryan Kuhl Director of Safety and Compliance

Sue Loomis Associate Academic Dean

John Worth Instructor of Marine Transportation

(former Director Career Services, Captain)

Planning and Evaluation - Standard Two

David Avery* Asst. Professor of Mathematics

Hank Bivens Graduate Student, Online Masters Program

Ann Cleveland Professor of Marine Biology

Don Eley Chair, Professor of Marine Transportation
Paul Mercer Asst. to the President for Sustainability

Molly Marcotte Student, Class of 2016, Marine Systems Engineering

Richard Reed Professor of Engineering
Jim Soucie CFO, Admin., Govt. Affairs

Earl Cianchette MMA Trustee

Organization and Governance - Standard Three

Nate Gandy* Commandant of Midshipmen
Darrell Donahue Vice President of Operations
Mike Schaab Assoc. Professor of Physics
Jake Simmons Asst. Professor of Mathematics

Laurie Stone Assoc. Professor of Humanities and Communication

Jeff Taub Chair of Arts and Sciences,

Assoc. Professor of Mathematics and Computer Science

Trustee Liaison TBA Member of MMA Board of Trustees

Academic Program - Standard Four

Deidra Davis* Dean of Student Services

Lauren Blanchard Asst. Librarian

 Jaime Carter
 BIW Apprenticeship Program Director

 Andy Chase
 Professor of Marine Transportation

 Dave Ciampa
 Asst. Professor of Physics

 Gary Lapham
 Asst. Professor of Mathematics

Leah Libby Student, Class of 2018, International Business and Logistics

Don Maier Assoc. Dean IBL, Professor of International

Supply Chain Management/Logistics

Jim Picariello* Instructional Designer

Dave Skaves Professor of Engineering

Tristan Taber Programming Coordinator Residential Life

Katherine Greenleaf MMA Trustee

Standards Five Through Eleven Committees Are on Back of Page

Page 1 of 2

Red indicates member TBA.

B. Steering Committee

Joceline Boucher* Self Study Coordinator, Accessibility Services Director

Bill Brennan President

Darrell Donahue Vice President of Operations

David Gardner Vice President of Academics and Provost

Don Maier Associate Dean, Loeb Sullivan School, Professor of International Supply Chain Management/Logistics

Doug Wellington Trustee; Educational Policy and Finance Committees
Jim McKenna Self Study Editor, Chair, Assoc. Professor of Marine Biology

Elizabeth True Vice President of Student Services and Enrollment Management

Rhonda Varney Executive Assistant and Advisor to the President

C. Chapter Editors

Dana Anderson Professor of Humanities and Communication
Jessie Muhlin Associate Professor of Marine Biology

Lauren Sahl Professor of Marine Science

Christine Skwiot Associate Professor of Humanites and Communication

D. Electronic Resources and Workroom

Sarah Danser* Assistant Librarian, Technical Services

Joceline Boucher Self Study Coordinator, Accessibility Services Director
Dynnisse Littlefield Application Systems Manager, IT Department
Cindra Leeman Executive Assistant to the Academic Dean

E. Committee Chairs Group

David Avery Faculty Thomas Batt Faculty Joceline Boucher Faculty Sarah Danser Staff Staff Deidra Davis Nate Gandy Staff Amy Gutow Staff Staff Ryan King Pat Lorenz Faculty Jim McKenna Faculty Jim Picariello Staff Staff Christina Stevens Sam Teel Faculty Alan Verde Faculty David Walker Staff

F. Self Study "Lead Team"

Joceline Boucher Self Study Coordinator, Accessibility Services Director
Jim McKenna Self Study Editor, Chair, Assoc. Professor of Marine Biology

G. Self Study Trustee Liaisons

Earl Cianchette Trustee
Katherine Greenleaf Trustee
Miles Theeman Trustee
TBA Trustee

Faculty - Standard Five

Alan Verde* Assoc. Professor of Marine Biology

Katelyn Hart Student, Class of 2017, Marine Transportation Operations
Navneet Jain Associate Professor of Supply Chain Management
Marshall Kaiser Note: Tentative member/ Adjunct Faculty, Engineering

Sarah O'Malley Instructor, Ocean Studies

Dan Parrott Professor of Marine Transportation
Doug Read Assoc. Professor of Engineering
Betsy Reese Adjunct Faculty, Arts and Sciences

Students - Standard Six

Amy Gutow* Assistant Registrar
Seth Brown Women's Soccer Coach
Mark Cote Professor of Engineering

Christopher Grindle Student, Class of 2018, International Business and Logistics

Pam Grindle Lab Manager, Ocean Studies Department

Patrick Haugen Administrator of the Loeb Sullivan School

Susan McDonald Director of Health Services

Ralph Pundt Assoc. Professor, Marine Transportation

Peter Stewart Company Officer

Liz True Vice President for Student Affairs and Enrollment Management

Library and Information Services - Standard Seven

Tom Batt* Assoc. Professor of Humanities and Communication

Wendy Girven Director of Library Services
Molly Olsen IT Support Specialist
Lisa Roy Chief Technology Officer
Pete Sarnacki Assoc. Professor of Engineering

George Schatz Assoc. Professor of Economics and Finance

Norm Yates IT Network Manager

Physical and Technical Resources - Standard Eight

David Walker* Teaching Assistant, Tech Support II, Physics

Les Eadie Master T.S. State of Maine,

Asst. Professor of Marine Transportation

Michelle Eaton Systems Analyst, Facilities
Barbara Fleck Professor of Engineering
Tom Lamontanaro IT Network Support Specialist

Steve Peed Director of Athletics Adam Potter Director of Facilities

Allyson Sawyer Class of 2017, Marine Systems Engineering - 5

Dana Willis Marine Operations Manager

Page 2 of 2

Financial Resources - Standard Nine

Ryan King* Financial Analyst, Cross Country Coach

Jessica Hosford Development Associate

Eric Jergenson Asst. Professor of Marine Transportation
Amanda Nguyen Director of Residential Life and Student Activities

Jeffrey Pollock Graduate Student

Mark Shaughnessy Assoc. Professor of Business and Economics

Diana Snapp Director of Fiscal Operations

Miles Theeman MMA Trustee

Public Disclosure - Standard Ten

Pat Lorenz* Assoc. Professor of Mathematics and Computer Science

Steve Cole Asst, Professor, Marine Transportation

Jen DeJoy Director of College Relations

Jordan Dehlinger Student, Class of 2016, and College Relations Staff

Tim Leach Director of Career Services

Jeff Willmann Assoc. Professor of Mathematics

Integrity - Standard Eleven

Christina Stephens* Registrar

Richard Allard Asst. Professor of Marine Transportation

Lisa Burton Campus Security Lead
Tricia Carver-Watson Volleyball and Softball Coach

Heather Koster Head Athletic Trainer

John Tersoni Student, Class of 2016, Marine Systems Engineering - 5
Rhonda Varney Executive Assistant and Advisor to the President

Jeff Wright Director of Admissions