Alumni Association Chapters and Groups

Alumni chapters are run by local alumni and are supported by the Alumni Association. Chapters produce social and business networking events, build ties between current students and alumni and help promote MMA and its mission. To get involved with an existing alumni chapter or create an area network, please contact Jeff Wright, Director of Alumni Relations at 207-326-2337.

Bangor Sea Dogs

John E. Burns III, ’85
Hermon, ME 04401
(207)478-4175
john.burns@dynegy.com

Bay State

Samuel Rowe ’65
Mashpee, MA 02649
(508)539-2395
skidrowe42@verizon.net

Casco Bay

Troy Malbon ’89
Topsham, ME 04086
(207)522-9257
troy.malbon@ubs.com

Connecticut

Richard Slack ’93
Uncasville, CT 06382
rslack@gdeb.com
(860)861-1762

Delaware Valley

John Gazzola ’82
Woodbury, NJ 08096
(215)870-7771
john.gazzola@hudsonanalytix.com

Florida

David Knapp ’86
Tampa, FL 33629
(813)228-4554
drknapp@tecoenergy.com

Kennebec Valley

Jon Fortier ’86
Winslow, ME 04901
(207)649-2724
jon.fortier@gmail.com

Ned Andrews

Alton Leeman III ’92
Bailey Island, ME 04003
(207)442-1317
al.leeman@biw.com

Northern California

Michael Chambers ’80
San Francisco, CA
(415)566-9574
mcham31153@aol.com

Panama Canal

Juan Carlos Molino ’89
Miami, FL 33166
(507)315-6001
jcmolino@cableonda.net

Penobscot Bay

Lindsey Pinkham ’04
Warren, ME 04864
(207)380-4661
lindsey@midcoastfirstaid.com

Puget Sound

David Melin ’84
University Place, WA
(253)292-6277
david.melin@earthlink.net

Capt. Joe Curtis ’97
Seattle, WA 98154
(206)601-9360
joe.curtis@westernbulk.com

Seacoast

Mike Grigware ’87
Biddeford, ME 04005
(207)284-8630
mikegrigware@gmail.com

Southeast

Norman Laskay ’62
Mandeville, LA 70448
(504)674-7530
nlaskay@portlite.com

Southern California

Capt. Ralph Staples ’71
Escondido, CA 92027
(619)733-1942
rstaples@epsilonsystems.com

Texas

Capt. Scott Futcher ’87
Katy, TX 77450-8296
(832)302-6958
henlopen87@gmail.com

Tidewater

John M. “Chip” Callan ’88
Chesapeake, VA 23321
(757)673-6157
john.callan.ctr@navy.mil

Washington, DC

Todd LaPointe ’87
Baltimore, MD 21231
(410)534-1336
tnlapointe@gmail.com